Illinois Dermatological Society
Officers  2016-2018

Our organization represents the interests of Illinois dermatologists and their patients.  The leadership of the Illinois Dermatological Society is responsible for directing the policies and activities of the association.  Dermatologists from throughout the state serve in these volunteer positions; all board members serve without compensation.



Amy Derick, MD
Derick Dermatology
Barrington, IL



Vice President
Sheryl Hoyer, MD
Northwestern Medicine
Grayslake, IL



Leslie Beaird, MD
Beaird Dermatology, SC
Hoffman Estates, IL



At-large Director (A)
Murad Alam, MD
Northwestern University Medical Center - Dermatology
Chicago, IL



At-large Director (B)
Shelley Halper, MD
Dermatology Associates of LaGrange
LaGrange, IL



At-large Director (C)
Stephen Stone, MD
Springfield, IL



Immediate Past-president
Alix Charles, MD
Hinsdale, IL


Executive Director
Richard Paul
Vernon Hills, IL